Iowa Division of Labor Contact Information

Iowa Division of Labor

Physical address:  150 Des Moines Street, Des Moines, IA 50309
Mailing address:  1000 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50319-0209
Main line:  515-242-5870
Fax:  515-281-7995

Amusement Ride and Inspections
Phone: 515-725-5612
After hours emergency phone: 515-669-4438
Fax: 515-242-5076
Email: amusement@iwd.iowa.gov

Asbestos
Phone: 515-281-6175
Fax:  515-725-2427
Email: asbestos@iwd.iowa.gov

Athletic Events
Pam Conner
Phone: 515-725-5602
Fax: 515-281-5361
Email: pamela.conner@iwd.iowa.gov

Boiler and Pressure Vessel
Phone:  515-725-5609
After hours emergency phone: 515-669-4438
Fax:  515-242-5076
Email:  boiler@iwd.iowa.gov

Child Labor
Phone: 515-725-5619
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email: iachildlabor@iwd.iowa.gov

Contractor Registration
Phone: 515-242-5871
Fax: 515-725-2427
Email: contractor.registration@iwd.iowa.gov

Elevator and Escalators
Phone:  515-725-5612
After hours emergency phone: 515-669-4438
Fax:  515-242-5076
Email:  elevators@iwd.iowa.gov

Employment Agency Licensing
Phone: 515-725-5615
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email:  EAL@iwd.iowa.gov

Iowa OSHA Enforcement
Phone: 515-725-5621
Report an after hours fatality: 1-877-242-6742
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email: osha@iwd.iowa.gov

Iowa OSHA Complaints
Phone:  515-725-5660
Fax:  515-725-2024
Email:  oshacomplaints@iwd.iowa.gov

Iowa OSHA Consultation and Education
Phone: 515-281-7629
Fax:  515-281-5522
Email: oshaconsultation@iwd.iowa.gov

Iowa OSHA Statistics
Phone: 515-725-5645
Fax:  515-725-7924
Email: oshastatistics@iwd.iowa.gov

Online Payments
Dawn Chamberlain
Phone: 515-725-5605
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email:  dawn.chamberlain@iwd.iowa.gov

Open Records Requests
Phone: 515-725-5615
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email: open.records@iwd.iowa.gov

Petition for Modification of Abatement Dates (PMA)
Phone:  515-725-5604
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email:  osha.pma@iwd.iowa.gov

Wage
Phone: 515-725-5619
Fax:  515-725-4123
Email: wage@iwd.iowa.gov

Website 
Dawn Chamberlain
Phone: 515-725-5605
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email:  dawn.chamberlain@iwd.iowa.gov

Whistleblower Protection
Phone: 515-725-5603
Fax:  515-281-7995
Email: wb@iwd.iowa.gov